‘Official Blade of the PHF’ Features Patented Flex Force Advantage

October 26, 2021 (Brooklyn, N.Y.) – The Premier Hockey Federation today announced a signed partnership agreement that extends Bladetech Hockey as the ‘Official Blade of the PHF’ for the 2021-22 season. For the second straight year, all PHF players will benefit from Bladetech Hockey’s patented Flex Force Advantage skate blade technology with a set of customized stainless steel runners that showcase their number and team logo for Season 7 competition.

“Bladetech Hockey and the PHF share a commitment to athletes and growing the game which makes this partnership so ideal,” said PHF Commissioner Tyler Tumminia. “This alignment with an industry leader like Bladetech Hockey enhances the professional experience for all players to perform at their very best this season.”

The PHF will leverage the Bladetech Hockey partnership and Flex Force Advantage across social media platforms throughout the season including game day mentions plus promotional videos and personalized content from player ambassadors.

“This is an important partnership for Bladetech Hockey driving our mission to proudly support the best hockey players in the world,” said Bladetech Hockey CEO Anthony Morra. “We’re very excited that Bladetech Hockey will be part of the new PHF era showcasing the talent and skill of these athletes.”

The puck drops for the PHF season on Saturday, November 6, 2021, with all six teams in action to launch opening weekend including a rematch of the Isobel Cup final between the Boston Pride and Minnesota Whitecaps.


About Bladetech Hockey
Based in Toronto, Canada, Bladetech Hockey provides high-tech hockey skate blades that are scientifically proven to provide a speed boost.  Their patented Flex Force Advantage reduces impact pressure on joints, allowing players to play faster, longer.

About Premier Hockey Federation (PHF)
The PHF is the leading home of professional women’s hockey in North America. Established in 2015 as the National Women’s Hockey League, the NWHL rebranded to become the PHF in 2021 and maintains the mission to provide strong role models and fuel the continued growth of the sport. The league is made up of the Boston Pride, Buffalo Beauts, Connecticut Whale, Metropolitan Riveters, Minnesota Whitecaps, and the Toronto Six who all compete annually for the Isobel Cup.